craftybalancing

A busy mom balancing life and making sure to live it to its fullest

Monday Menu 11/1/10 November 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — craftybalancing @ 3:31 AM

Happy Monday!

I am in a great mood considering that it’s a Monday. I think that because I work from home that Monday is not a lot more significant than the rest of the week. I would rather have my mister home with me though :).

Monday– Taco Stew.  This recipe is from my beautifulcousin and sounds super yummy.                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

 3 or 4 chicken breasts
1 can corn
1 can kidney beans
1 can chili beans
1 can black beans
1 can of diced tomatoes                                                                                                                                                                                         1/2 chopped onions
1 packet of ranch seasoning (I would never have thought to add this on my own)
1 packet of taco seasoning

Put it all in a crock pot for at least 3 hours. Pull the chicken breasts out and shred or chop. Return chicken to the crock pot.
Serve with:
Sour cream
guacamole
corn chips

 

Tuesday– Grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup.  Lets keep it easy at least one night this week 🙂

Wednesday- Cheesy Chicken Crescent Supper (from my Pella, Iowa cookbook) and green beans (I personally hate green beans with a passion but my family likes them and its good for them)

2 cans boned chicken (I put a frozen chicken breast or two in a crock pot for the day on low then shred)
1 cup grated velveeta cheese (I use cheddar)
2 cans crescent rolls
1 can cream of chicken soup
1/2 cup milk
1/2 cup water

Preheat oven to 375. Combine chicken and 3 Tbsps. cheese. Separate rolls into triangles. Place chicken mixture evenly onto triangles. Roll up.
In saucepan, combine soup, milk, water and 1/3 cup cheese. Heat until cheese is melted. Pour soup mixture into ungreased 9×13″ pan. Arrange filled crescents in hot soup mixture. Bake 20 to 25 minutes or until golden brown. Sprinkle with more cheese and return to oven until cheese is melted.

ThursdayMeatloaf Cordon Bleu, baked potatoes and asparagus.  This will be a new one for me…let me know what you think if you try it. 

Friday– Order Pizza  

I’m usually exhausted by Friday’s and when we can get a great pizza for $5 its well worth the money 🙂

Saturday– Pasta and Vodka Sauce (-the vodka) and garlic bread

Sunday– Chili, corn bread and yummy cookies

Make it a great week!

 

One Response to “Monday Menu 11/1/10”

  1. Bonnie Says:

    Hey Jeannie I did my menu this week!! I love knowing what I am going to make each day!! Thanks for the great idea!


Leave a Reply

